Synthesizer

nathanscribe

Synthesizer

Post by nathanscribe » Sat Oct 12, 2019 5:31 pm

Hi people :) It's been a LONG time since I really used SBZ/BA. As some of you know or may/may not remember, I've always been a synth guy, but I do also have a 70s jazz bass and now a cheap strat. They're not my main instruments, they're for added noise when I want it, so I'm no fanatical shredder and am still very much a synth person at heart. I do love pedals though, and this is what brought me to this forum (and previous incarnations of it). I had a huge clear-out a few years ago, which is kind of when I disappeared from view, and since then I've changed direction in life somewhat and am starting to feel my way forward again.

Anyway! I've been working hard on synth design for the last three years or so. I took my efforts along to a big synth show here in the UK, Synthfest 2019, and was surprised by the Sound on Sound team asking for an interview! So here it is, via my blog, which also details the modules and gives some future plans.

All the best, friends!

https://synthnerd.wordpress.com/2019/10 ... reen-time/

:)
synthesizer!
synthesizer!
DSC_1716 small.JPG (175.06 KiB) Viewed 11268 times

Pepe
SBZ: Multi Platinum
Bossarea: Double Platinum

Re: Synthesizer

Post by Pepe » Mon Oct 14, 2019 9:19 pm

Those units really have an impressive sound! Feel free to post some close-up pictures of the single modules. :ugeek:
Pepe at YouTube and Instagram

Pepe

Post by Pepe » Thu Feb 04, 2021 6:27 pm

Thread revival! :D

This came in today:

The Poly-800 doesn't look too bad in this picture, but it is in fact quite beat-up. The joystick isn't in place and doesn't work and a few keys are almost broken. But so far it works and the price was okay (100 EUR) compared to the crazy prices that these units go for these days. It will receive some love and care and then it will be technically as good as new again. :mrgreen:

laurie
Bossarea: Multi Platinum