Pedalboard connections, and more!!!!

Gooddrims

Pedalboard connections, and more!!!!

Post by Gooddrims » Sat Dec 09, 2023 7:34 am

Hi everyone,
I need some help with pedalboards, footswitch, and so on... im really a newbie lol.
So I've bought a huge Christmas present for me :D .
KATANA-Artist MkII HEAD
KATANA Cabinet212 (KTN-CAB212)
Boss GA-FC
Boss NS-2
Boss ML-2
Boss WL-50
Boss BCB-90X
Line6 POD Go Wireless
Sperzel Tuners for my ESP, etc...

My "Old" gear was just a 15w vox and a zoom g1xon 😔, so it's a brand new world 4 me now..

I'm so happy with my Christmas 🎁
So my problem is... how the hell should I connect all these switches on my BCB-90X?
I really need some highlights.... I've searched allready content about GA-FC connections but with out success....
I was thinking on this build like so... make sense? If so... how should i connect, in a way that I can use line6 on my BCB-90X?
I forgot to say Metal is my thing!!!
Attachments
Screenshot_20231208_213819.jpg
Screenshot_20231208_213819.jpg (150.26 KiB) Viewed 1085 times

Zerksies

Re: Pedalboard connections, and more!!!!

Post by Zerksies » Sat Dec 09, 2023 8:24 pm

I'd put the NS-2 after the ML-2. I'm not sure how them combo pedals work, but I wouldn't put a noise filter on them.
I.B.B & F.Y.s

zentropa
SBZ: Silver
Bossarea: Gold

Post by zentropa » Mon Dec 11, 2023 7:11 pm

Do you plan to run the Pod into the amp input or the effects loop return on the Katana?

Gooddrims

Post by Gooddrims » Tue Dec 12, 2023 4:54 am

Atm im using 4 cable method on pod.. .
But what i would like to know is can I use all switches on the fx loop?

Gooddrims

Post by Gooddrims » Tue Dec 12, 2023 4:57 am

Hm.. delay, reverb, etc we should put in front of the amp right.

zentropa

Post by zentropa » Tue Dec 12, 2023 5:53 am

Effects that normally go on the effects loop (or after dirt pedals): Delay, Reverb, Tremolo, Chorus, Flanger, Rotary Speaker